AEA Launches Phase Two of Anti-Carbon Tax Initiative

WASHINGTON — The American Energy Alliance begins today the second phase of a $750,000 initiative with a series of radio advertisements holding Members of Congress accountable for supporting a carbon tax and thanking those who have opposed one.

This phase of the initiative will include two weeks of radio spots in Arizona, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, and New York. The ads urge listeners to contact Representatives Bruce Braley (D-Iowa), Cheri Bustos (D- Ill.), Ann Kirkpatrick (D- Ariz.), Patrick Murphy (D-Fla.), Rick Nolan (D- Minn.), and Bill Owens (D-N.Y.) to let them know a carbon tax is a bad deal for Americans. The ads also ask listeners to call and thank Representatives Dan Benishek (R-Mich.), Rodney Davis (R-Ill.), and Steve Southerland (R-Fla.) for opposing a carbon tax.

Below are the “No Carbon Tax” ads:

Rep. Bruce Braley (D-Iowa): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Cheri Bustos (D- Ill.): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick (D- Ariz.): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Patrick Murphy (D- Fla.): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Rick Nolan (D- Minn.): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Bill Owens (D- N.Y.): AudioFact sheet

Below are the “Thank You” ads:

Rep. Dan Benishek (R-Mich): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Rodney Davis (R-Ill.): AudioFact sheet
Rep. Steve Southerland (R-Fla.): AudioFact sheet


Speak Your Mind


Anonymous says:
Your email has been received. Thank you for signing up.