The following scores are based on members’ alignment with American Energy Alliance’s Energy Scorecard for the duration of their 6-year term.

Incumbent2017-182019-202021-226-Year Score
AEA Scorecard5320100%
Lee, Mike (R-UT)5320100%
Lankford, James (R-OK)531997%
Paul, Rand (R-KY)531997%
Johnson, Ron (R-WI)521892%
Kennedy, John (R-LA)521892%
Moran, Jerry (R-KS)531892%
Boozman, John (R-AR)521889%
Rubio, Marco (R-FL)145389%
Scott, Tim (R-SC)521889%
Shelby, Richard C. (R-AL)531789%
Thune, John (R-SD)521889%
Blunt, Roy (R-MO)521682%
Crapo, Mike (R-ID)531582%
Grassley, Chuck (R-IA)521682%
Young, Todd (R-IN)521682%
Burr, Richard (R-NC)521578%
Hoeven, John (R-ND)521578%
Murkowski, Lisa (R-AK)531475%
Kelly, Mark (D-AZ)*N/AN/A210%*
Bennet, Michael F. (D-CO)0027%
Schumer, Charles E. (D-NY)0014%
Blumenthal, Richard (D-CT)0000%
Cortez Masto, Catherine (D-NV)0000%
Duckworth, Tammy (D-IL)0000%
Hassan, Margaret Wood (D-NH)0000%
Leahy, Patrick J. (D-VT)0000%
Murray, Patty (D-WA)0000%
Padilla, Alex (D-CA)*N/AN/A00%*
Schatz, Brian (D-HI)0000%
Van Hollen, Chris (D-MD)0000%
Warnock, Raphael G. (D-GA)*0000%*
Wyden, Ron (D-OR)0000%

To see which votes and sponsorships were scored refer to the American Energy Scorecard.

*Senators Mark Kelly, Alex Padilla, and Raphael Warnock were appointed mid-term and their percentage is reflective of the total votes they were eligible to participate in.

For more information on these issues check out the latest commentary from AEA’s policy experts.