AEA Announces 2018 American Energy Champions

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today the American Energy Alliance is pleased to announce the 2018 American Energy Champion award recipients for both U.S. House and Senate members. This award goes to members who scored a 90 percent or higher on AEA’s American Energy Scorecard for the 2017-2018 legislative session.

“This award goes to the members of Congress who have demonstrated a commitment to pro-growth policies that will lead to more affordable energy for American families,” AEA president Thomas J Pyle said. “The American Energy Scorecard is an essential tool for engaged citizens to determine how their representatives voted on the most important energy votes of the year. We’re encouraged to see 198 House members and 48 Senate members remain committed to free-market principles and continue to fight for less government intrusion into Americans’ energy choices.”

On the House side, AEA scored 13 votes including legislation related to repealing the overreaching WOTUS definition, cutting spending authority for ATVM loan programs, and expressing the sense of Congress that a carbon tax would be detrimental to the U.S. economy.

On the Senate side, AEA scored five votes including legislation related to drilling in ANWR, the Stream Protection Rule CRA, and BLM Planning 2.0 CRA.

The American Energy Scorecard was launched in 2015 as the first free-market legislative scorecard dedicated to energy policy. For more on the principles behind the American Energy Scorecard click here.

See the full list of the 2018
American Energy Champions


Speak Your Mind


Anonymous says:
Your email has been received. Thank you for signing up.